• "Haslucks has provided me with so many breath-taking opportunities."
  • "We are always encouraged to have fun and enjoy what we are doing."
  • "School isn't just about the lessons, it's about the other activities we are offered."
  • "There is a good vibrant feel and we are encouraged to be independent."
  • "You never feel alone - we are one happy, smiley family."
  • Haslucks Green Junior School

    Life at Haslucks Green Junior School Life at Haslucks Green Junior School

    Term Dates

     

    Autumn 2019

    Spring 2020

    Summer 2020

    Term Start: Monday 2nd September

    Term Start: Monday 6th January

    Term Start: Monday 20th April

    Half Term: 28/10/19 to 01/11/19

    Half Term: 17/02/20 to 21/02/20

    Half Term: 25/05/20 to 29/05/20

    Monday 04/11/19 to Friday 20/12/19

    Monday 24/02/20 to Friday 03/04/20

    Monday01/06/20 to Monday 20/07/20

     INSET 2019/20

     The following are proposed In-Service days, when the school will be closed to pupils:

    Monday 2nd September 2019

    Friday 25th October 2019

    Monday 6th January 2020

    Thursday 7th May 2020 (Voting Day)

    Friday 8th May 2020 (Bank Holiday for VE Day 75th Anniversary)

    Please note that Y6 SATs is from Monday 11th - Thursday 14th May so be mindful of this if booking a holiday to take advantage of this long weekend.

    Monday 20th July 2020

    In exceptional circumstances these dates may be subject to change, in the event of this you will be given as much notice as possible.

     

     

    Autumn 2020

    Spring 2021

    Summer 2021

    Term Start: Tuesday 1st September

    Term Start: Monday 4th January

    Term Start: Monday 19th April

    Half Term: 26/10/20 to 30/10/20

    Half Term: 15/02/21 to 19/02/21

    Half Term: 31/05/21 to 04/06/21

    Monday 02/11/20 to Friday 18/12/20

    Monday 22/02/21 to Thursday 01/04/21

    Monday 07/06/21 to Wednesday 21/07/21

     INSET 2020/21

    The following are proposed In-Service days, when the school will be closed to pupils: